Access Keys:

Cumann na mBunscol Naisiunta

AGM 2021

15th Oct 2021

Outgoing Cathaoirleach Liam Magee opened his address by paying tribute to outgoing Oifigeach Forbartha Tim O’ Byrne (Port Láirge) who was leaving after a decade of service on Coiste Náisiunta. Liam paid tribute to Tim for his dedication to his role as Development Officer with special mention of his work in the promotion of handball. He thanked Tim for his long service to Cumann na mBunscol and his words of wisdom in times of difficulty. He wished Tim many years of happiness in retirement.

Uachtarán  Mairéad Ní Cheallacháin (Corcaigh) made a presentation to Tim on behalf of the delegates.

Incoming Cathaoirleach Joe Lyons made a presentation to Liam Magee on behalf of the Coiste Náisiunta to mark his ten years as a member of National Committee. He said that Cumann na mBunscol owed a huge debt of gratitude to Liam for his outstanding work as Treasurer, Uachtarán and, for the past two years, as Cathaoirleach. He thanked Tim for his work over many years, at county, provincial and National level. Joe welcomed Liam Breathnach and Bernie Ryan on to the new Coiste.  He said that, following 18 months of inactivity, Cumann na mBunscol is facing into challenging times as we aim to return to pre-Covid levels of activity. He said that the club-school link will be vital in this regard. He also said that he looked forward to working productively with the leadership in Croke Park to promote Gaelic Games in schools.

Coiste Naisiunta 2021-2022

Uachtarán: Mairéad Ní Cheallacháin (Corcaigh)

Cathaoirleach: Joe Lyons (Luimneach)

Leas Cathaoirleach: Fidelma Sheridan (An Cabhán)

Rúnaí: Gary Farrell (Ard Mhacha)

Leas- rúnaí: Micheál Mac Thiarnáin (Liatroma)

Cisteoir: Liam Breathnach (Corcaigh)

Oifigeach Forbartha: Gerry O Meara (Átha Cliath)

PRO: John Manley (Tiobrad Árann)

Ard Chomhairle: Tomás Ó hAiniféin (Ciarraí)

Mini Sevens Officer:  Bernie Ryan (Sligeach)