01/10/2019 Boys get ball rolling in Wicklow The Boys Take to the FieldThursday 26th September saw the first outing... read on
26/09/2019 Cornmarket Cumann na mBunscol Awards 2020... Allianz Cumann na mBunscol nbsp;in association withCornmarket Financial... read on
22/09/2019 Munster Cumann na mBunscol meeting There will be a meeting of Cumann na mBunscol Mumhan on nbsp;Wednesday... read on

Upcoming Events

GAA News

New Name on Limerick Leader Cup   12/06/2019

The Limerick Leader Cup is contested by the 15 -a -side A  champions of each of the four Divisions in Limerick. The competition has been dominated in recent years by Doon CBS who were winners on four consecutive occasions from 2015 to 2018. There is a new  name on the cup in 2019 as Lisnagry NS overcame West Limerick champions Mahoonagh  NS in a closely contested final to claim the trophy for the first time. Lisnagry NS previously contested the final in 2005. Limerick star Dan Morrissey was injured and missed out on the final on that occasion  which was won by Scoil Iosaf, Adare who included Declan Hannon in their ranks. 

 Lisnagry  NS had to battle to overcome South champions Scoil Dean Cussen in the 2019 semi final while Mahoonagh NS  defeated City champions Milford NS to book their place in the decider. In a high-scoring game, Milford NS full forward Matthew Fitzgerald  scored SIX goals and still ended up on the losing side. 

Former Principal of Lisnagry NS Paul Kennedy was delighted with the victory which had eluded the school for so long.