08/12/2018 A gritty performance from SJB saw them lift the Belfast section of... read on
07/12/2018 South Limerick Primary Schools festival... Handball in South Limerick nbsp;The 2018 instalment of the South... read on
02/12/2018 South Limerick Primary Schools festival... The 2018 instalment of the South Primary Schools Handball took place... read on

Upcoming Events

GAA News

01/01/1970 read on


St Malachy's Primary School - Gaelic Football League Champions!

St Malachy's Primary School won their division in the Antrim Allianz Cumann na mBunscol Football Final over a strong St Aloysius side for the first time in over a decade.

At half time, only two points separated the sides  with Sean McCartan pulling off consecutive saves and a tight defence consisting of Mojib Ibrahim, Conal O'Hagan, Jay McAllister and Corey  to keep St Malachy's in the game.

St Malachy's came out on top in the second half with strong performances from midfielders Thomas Larkin and captain Conal James McAllister. Ryan Steele played a dominant role as a playmaker setting D'angelo, Leo Stitt Robinson and Ben McCaul up with goals at the end to secure the league title.